Surat Municipal Institute of Medical Education & Research
Surat Municipal Institute of Medical Education & Research welcomes you ...
Ethical Committee

Brief Functions

  • The Ethical Committee will look into the research project to be carried out in the institute.
  • The Ethical Committee will examine the subject and plan of study for the dissertation/thesis of the Post-Graduate students
  • The Ethical Committee will consider the proposal for conducting the work-shops etc.
  • The Ethical Committee will discuss any ethical issues concerning the institute.


The Ethical Committee comprises of the following members:

S. No Designation Name
1. Chairman Dr. Pankag Gadhia, Biosciences Dept. VNSGU
2. Member Secretary Dr. Vipul Srivastava, Prof & Head, Medicine, SMIMER
3. Assistant Secretary Dr. Jignesh Vaishnavi, Associate Professor, Skin & VD, SMIMER
4. Basic Medical Scientist Dr. S.K Srivastava, Prof & Head, Pharmacology, SMIMER
5. Clinicians Dr. Ashwin Vachhani, Associate Professor, Obs & Gynec, SMIMER
6. Clinicians Dr. Vandana M Desai, Prof & Head, Paediatrics, SMIMER
7. Clinicians Dr. R K Bansal, Prof & Head, PSM, SMIMER
8. Dean Dr. Kalpana A Desai
9. I/c Medical Superintendent Dr. Vandana M Desai
10. Representation of NGO Yatish Parekh
11. Legal Expert Jayesh C Gandhi
12. Person from Community Dy. Mayor Shri